Contact Us


30 W Gude Drive, Suite 525
Rockville, MD 20850-4347
(240) 238-0940 (tel)
(301) 294-9006 (fax)

amwa@amwa.org

Headquarters Staff

Julia Shedlin, Membership & Communications Coordinator
Member Support, Jobs Online, Freelance Directory
Phone Extension: 101
julia@amwa.org

Josie Zeman, Education and Conference Coordinator
AMWA Education Program, Self-Study Workbook Orders, AMWA Certificates
Phone Extension: 112
josie@amwa.org
 
Ann Silveira, Membership Manager & Database Coordinator
Website and Database Management
ann@amwa.org

Rachel Spassiani, MA, Manager of Communications & Resources
Medical Communication Resources, Advertising & Partnerships
Phone extension: 102
rachel@amwa.org
 
Becky Phillips, Education Manager
Medical Writing & Communication Conference, AMWA Workshops
Phone extension: 103
becky@amwa.org

Sharon L. Ruckdeschel, Director of Membership & Systems
Member Services and Technology Systems
Phone extension: 111
sharon@amwa.org
 
Lauren Ero, MS, MEd, Education Manager
AMWA Online Learning, Webinars, Certification
Phone extension: 105
lauren@amwa.org
 
Kathleen Kokolas
Staff Accountant & Benefits Administrator
Accounts Payable/Receivable, HR Administration, Operations
accounting@amwa.org

Shari Rager, CAE, Deputy Director
Communications, Member & Chapter Relations
Phone extension: 107
srager@amwa.org
 
Susan Krug, MS, CAE, Executive Director
Phone extension: 109
skrug@amwa.org