Contact Us


30 W Gude Drive, Suite 525
Rockville, MD 20850-4347
(240) 238-0940 (tel)
(301) 294-9006 (fax)

amwa@amwa.org

Headquarters Staff


Julia Shedlin, Membership & Communications Coordinator 
Website Login 
assistance, Member Support
Phone Extension: 101
julia@amwa.org


Josie Zeman, Education and Conference Coordinator
AMWA Education Program, Self-Study Orders, Certificates
Phone Extension: 112
josie@amwa.org

 
Ann Silveira, Membership Manager & Database Coordinator
Website and Member Database Support, Membership Support  
ann@amwa.org

Rachel Spassiani, MA, Manager of Communications & Resources
Medical communication inquiries, Communications
Phone extension: 102
rachel@amwa.org
 
Becky Phillips, Education Manager
Medical Writing & Communication Conference, AMWA Workshops
Phone extension: 103
becky@amwa.org


Sharon L. Ruckdeschel, Director of Membership & Systems
Membership, Systems, Career Services
Phone extension: 111

sharon@amwa.org
 
Lauren Ero, MS, MEd, Education Manager
AMWA Online Learning, Certification
Phone extension: 105
lauren@amwa.org
 

Kathleen Kokolas
Staff Accountant & Benefits Administrator
Accounts Payable/Receivable, HR Administration, Operations
accounting@amwa.org

Laura Gaenzle, Account Representative, the YGS Group
Exhibitors, Sponsors, AMWA Journal Ad Sales
717 430 2351
Laura.Gaenzle@theYGSgroup.com

Shari Rager, CAE, Deputy Director
Communications, Partnerships, Member & Chapter Relations
Phone extension: 107
srager@amwa.org
 
Susan Krug, MS, CAE, Executive Director
Phone extension: 109
skrug@amwa.org