Contact Us


30 W Gude Drive, Suite 525
Rockville, MD 20850-4347
(240) 238-0940 (tel)
(301) 294-9006 (fax)

amwa@amwa.org

Headquarters Staff


Julia Shedlin, Membership Program Assistant
Website Login 
assistance, Member Support
Phone Extension: 101
julia@amwa.org


Josie Zeman, Education Program Assistant
AMWA Education Program, Self-Study Orders, Certificates
Phone Extension: 112
josie@amwa.org

 
Ann Silveira, Membership Manager & Database Coordinator
Website and Member Database Support, Membership Support  
Phone extension: 108
ann@amwa.org

Rachel Spassiani, MA, Membership Associate & Publications Manager
Medical communication inquiries, Communications
Phone extension: 102
rachel@amwa.org
 
Becky Phillips, Conference Program Manager & Workshop Coordinator
Medical Writing & Communication Conference, AMWA Workshops
Phone extension: 103
becky@amwa.org


Sharon Ruckdeschel, Education & Resource Systems Manager
Online learning system, Career Services (Jobs Online, Freelance Directory)
Phone extension: 111
sharon@amwa.org
 
Lauren Ero, MS, MEd, Education and Certificate Program Manager
AMWA Education Program, MWC Certification
Phone extension: 105
lauren@amwa.org
 

Kathleen Kokolas
Staff Accountant & Benefits Administrator
Accounts Payable/Receivable, HR Administration, Operations
accounting@amwa.org

Laura Gaenzle, Account Representative, the YGS Group
Exhibitors, Sponsors, AMWA Journal Ad Sales
717 430 2351
Laura.Gaenzle@theYGSgroup.com

Shari Rager, CAE, Deputy Director
Communications, Partnerships, Member & Chapter Relations
Phone extension: 107
srager@amwa.org
 
Susan Krug, MS, CAE, Executive Director
Phone extension: 109
skrug@amwa.org