What's New
Filter news by category:

 

Announcements
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
New Blog Post: Learn Which Tools Will Help You Thrive in This Digital World »
This week’s AMWA blog post , by Monica Nicosia, PhD, and Kathy Boltz, PhD, previews their #AMWA2018 session, “Tools to Th...
Thursday, July 19, 2018
New Blog Post: 27 Tips for Efficiently Writing Scientific Publications and Other Documents »
This week's AMWA blog post , written by Kathy Molnar-Kimber, offers a preview of her highly anticipated conference sessio...
Monday, June 25, 2018
Summer 2018 AMWA Journal Now Online »
The electronic issue of the Summer 2018  AMWA Journal , Volume 33 Number 2, is now available online. This issue fe...
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Member Referral Program Winner »
We are excited to announce that Jennifer Hicks is the winner of the free registration to attend AMWA's  Medical Writing &...
Friday, May 25, 2018
Updates to Privacy Policy »
We have updated our privacy policy, effective May 25, 2018, to ensure consistency with the European Union General Data Pro...

Certification
Monday, June 18, 2018
Next MWC Application Deadline is October 23 »
Demonstrate your commitment to the profession and distinguish yourself within the medical writing field by earning the Med...
Monday, March 26, 2018
MWC Application Deadline: April 23 »
We've made it easier than ever to reach your goal of becoming a Medical Writer Certified in 2018. The Medical Writing Cert...
Thursday, March 1, 2018
The MWC Exam is Coming to You »
The Medical Writing Certification Commission (MWCC) is pleased to announce that the MWC Examination will now be administer...
Friday, September 8, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
MWC® Application Deadline Approaching »
MWC® Applications are due by  September 18 . Earning the MWC® credential will increase your marketability and op...

Education
Monday, August 6, 2018
Free On-Demand Webinar for August »
This month’s complimentary webinar for AMWA members is  Clinical Trial Transparency: What you need to know about European...
Monday, July 16, 2018
Register for Wednesday's Live HEOR Webinar »
Interested in the growing field of health economics and outcomes research (HEOR)? Join us this Wednesday, July 18, for a d...
Monday, July 9, 2018
Free On-Demand Webinar for July »
This month's complimentary webinar for AMWA members is  The Challenges of Copyright in the Internet Age . This webinar cov...
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Free On-Demand Webinar for June »
This month's complimentary webinar for AMWA members is Writing for the Web: Letting Go of the Words . Learn about the pow...
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Join Us for a Live Webinar on Quality Control »
The quality control (QC) process is a critical step in finalizing regulatory documents and medical writers play a crucial...

Events
Monday, April 16, 2018
Win a Free Registration for #AMWA2018 »
Do you know someone who could benefit from AMWA Membership? For every friend or colleague you refer who becomes an AMWA me...
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Now Open | Call for Proposals for AMWA 2018 »
You are invited to submit a proposal for the 2018 Medical Writing & Communication Conference. We welcome propos...
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Register for AMWA's 2018 Pacific Coast Conference »
Join us at the beautiful Asilomar Conference Groundsfor the 2018 AMWA Pacific Coast Conference.  Hosted by the AMWA...
Monday, October 9, 2017
October 11: #AMWA2017 Homework and Cancellation Deadline »
Reminder: October 11, 2017 is the homework and cancellation deadline for AMWA's Medical Writing and Communication Confer...
Tuesday, June 27, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Conference Supersaver Rates End in 3 Days »
DO NOT WAIT! Register now for the AMWA 2017 Medical Writing & Communication Conference and save $100. Don't forget...

General
Monday, August 13, 2018
Call for Volunteer Reporters »
Do you plan to attend AMWA’s Medical Writing & Communication Conference in Washington, DC, this November? Want to take you...
Monday, April 23, 2018
Looking For A Job? »
There are currently 17 jobs posted in  AMWA Jobs Online . Check out the job board and find your dream job today....
Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Take the AMWA Journal Satisfaction Survey »
Tell us what you think! Take the survey and communicate your thoughts directly with the AMWA Journal editor and his te...
Monday, September 25, 2017
New Jobs Posted Every Day »
As of this morning, there are 22 jobs posted in AMWA Jobs Online . Check out the job board and find your dream job today....
Wednesday, May 10, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Top 5 Questions Overheard at the AMWA Exhibit Booth »
1.  How can I find a great freelance medical writer? Freelance directory : Find a professional freelance medica...

MW&C Conference
Monday, July 2, 2018
Explore #AMWA2018 Education Tracks »
Various education tracks were created to group the sessions available at the 2018 Medical Writing & Communication Conf...
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Robert M. Califf, MD, MACC, Named AMWA 2018 Alvarez Award Winner »
Robert M. Califf, MD, MACC, Professor of Cardiology at the Duke University School of Medicine and former Commissioner of t...
Monday, February 12, 2018
Only 10 Days Left to Submit a Proposal for #AMWA2018 »
Share your knowledge and experience at the 2018 AMWA Medical Writing & Communication Conference in Washington, DC. Dev...

Contact Us

American Medical Writers Association
30 West Gude Drive, Suite 525
Rockville, MD 20850-4347

phone:  240. 238. 0940
fax:        301. 294. 9006
amwa@amwa.org

About Us
Contact AMWA Staff
© 2018 AMWA / Policies