AMWA Board of Directors

The AMWA Board of Directors formulates the policies and programs of AMWA and provides strategic oversight in accordance with its mission and goals. 


Cyndy Kryder, MS
Phoenixville, PA

Ann Winter-Vann, PhD
Whitsell Innovations
Chapel Hill, NC

Gail Flores, PhD
Encore Biomedical Communications LLC
Encinitas, CA

Julie Phelan, MD, MBA
Chicago, IL

Immediate Past President

Kathy Spiegel, PhD, MWC
Amgen Inc
Grass Lake, MI

Executive Director (Ex Officio)
Susan Krug, MS, CAE
Rockville, MD

At-Large Directors

Brian Bass, MWC
Bass Global, Inc
Fort Myers, FL

Noelle H. Demas, MSTC
Panorama MedWriters Group, Inc.
San Diego, CA

Elise Eller, PhD
Whitsell Innovations
Lafayette, CO

Michelle Sauer Gehring, PhD
Univ. of Texas Health Science Center-Houston
Cypress, TX

Melory Johnson, VN
MJ MedCom, LLC; Digital Medica, Inc.
West Palm Beach, FL

Theresa Singleton, PhD
Singleton Science, LLC
Beverly, MA

Chapter Advisory Council Chair

Katrina R. Burton, BS
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, TX

AMWA recognizes and values the contributions of its member volunteers and past leaders. We encourage members to learn more about volunteering with AMWA

Contact Us

American Medical Writers Association
30 West Gude Drive, Suite 525
Rockville, MD 20850-4347

phone:  240. 238. 0940
fax:        301. 294. 9006

About Us
Contact AMWA Staff
© 2019 AMWA / Policies