What's New
Filter news by category:

 

Displaying page 1 of 2
1  |  2

Education
Tuesday, November 12, 2019
Free On-Demand Webinar for November »
This month's complimentary recorded webinar for AMWA members is  Art of the Editor's Query: Effective Strategies for Seek...
Monday, October 7, 2019
Free On-Demand Webinar for October »
This month's complimentary recorded webinar for AMWA members is That's a Good Question: Oral Questioning Skills for Medi...
Tuesday, September 24, 2019
Register for Tomorrow's Webinar on Effective Meeting Management »
Own That Meeting: Strategies for Effective Meeting Management Wednesday, September 25, 2019 | 12:00 - 1:00 PM EST Me...
Monday, September 9, 2019
Free On-Demand Webinar for September »
This month's complimentary recorded webinar for AMWA members is  Eliminating Wordiness: How to Effectively Shorten Abstra...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
New AMWA Online Learning Activity: General Principles of Word Usage »
Accuracy, clarity, and precision are paramount in medical communication, making correct word usage crucial. The newest AMW...
Monday, August 5, 2019
Free On-Demand Webinar for August »
This month's complimentary recorded webinar for AMWA members is  Introduction to Health Economics and Outcomes Research (...
Tuesday, July 2, 2019
Free On-Demand Webinar for July »
This month's complimentary webinar for AMWA members is  The Art of Procrastination . We know as professionals that procr...
Monday, June 3, 2019
Free On-Demand Webinar for June »
This month's complimentary recorded webinar for AMWA members is  Microsoft Word Master Class: Tempted by Templates . Thi...
Tuesday, May 28, 2019
Register for 6/12 Live Webinar: "Tools to Thrive in a Digital World, Part 1" »
Tools to Thrive in a Digital World, Part 1: Medical Writing and Running a Freelance Business Wednesday, June 12, 2019...
Monday, May 6, 2019
Free On-Demand Webinar for May »
This month's complimentary recorded webinar for AMWA members is  The Diary of a Drug: Writing and Updating the Investigat...
Wednesday, April 24, 2019
Register for Upcoming Live Webinar on the TransCelerate CPT »
Accelerating Drug Development through Protocol Harmonization: TransCelerate Common Protocol Template (CPT) and the Technol...
Monday, April 8, 2019
Free On-Demand Webinar for April »
This month's complimentary recorded webinar for AMWA members is  I Have the Abstract: How Do I Make It into a Poster...
Monday, March 18, 2019
Register for Free, Members-Only Webinar on Open Access »
Open Access: A Primer for Medical Writers Wednesday, April 3, 2019 | 12:00 – 1:00 PM EST Free for AMWA members!...
Monday, March 4, 2019
Free On-Demand Webinar for March »
This month's complimentary recorded webinar for AMWA members is Medical Writing for eLearning: Practical Tips and Tricks...
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Register for March Webinar on Avoiding Workplace Burnout »
Workplace Burnout: How to Recognize It and Take Action Wednesday, March 13, 2019 | 12:00 – 1:00 PM EST Member $55 | N...
Monday, February 11, 2019
Free On-Demand Webinar for February »
This month's complimentary recorded webinar for AMWA members is  Working with Authors Who Are Non-native English Spe...
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Free On-Demand Webinar for January »
This month's complimentary recorded webinar for AMWA members is  When a Guide Becomes a Rule: The Food and Drug Administra...
Monday, December 10, 2018
Free On-Demand Webinar for December »
This month's complimentary recorded webinar for AMWA members is  Sharing Clear Research Results with Patients . Particular...
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Last Chance to Access November's Free Webinar »
This month's complimentary webinar for AMWA members is  Clinical Study Report Development Pt 1 . If you're a r...
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
New FIT Activity: Learning Objectives »
The newest activity in our Fast Interactive Training (FIT) series is here! Strengthen your core writing skills in just 15...
Monday, October 8, 2018
October Webinars »
Free On-Demand Webinar for October This month's members-only complimentary webinar is  Publication Planning: Develo...
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Free On-Demand Webinar for September »
This month’s complimentary webinar for AMWA members is The Secret Marketing Tactics of Top Freelances . In this webinar,...
Monday, August 6, 2018
Free On-Demand Webinar for August »
This month’s complimentary webinar for AMWA members is  Clinical Trial Transparency: What you need to know about European...
Monday, July 16, 2018
Register for Wednesday's Live HEOR Webinar »
Interested in the growing field of health economics and outcomes research (HEOR)? Join us this Wednesday, July 18, for a d...
Monday, July 9, 2018
Free On-Demand Webinar for July »
This month's complimentary webinar for AMWA members is  The Challenges of Copyright in the Internet Age . This webinar cov...
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Free On-Demand Webinar for June »
This month's complimentary webinar for AMWA members is Writing for the Web: Letting Go of the Words . Learn about the pow...
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Join Us for a Live Webinar on Quality Control »
The quality control (QC) process is a critical step in finalizing regulatory documents and medical writers play a crucial...
Monday, May 7, 2018
Free On-Demand Webinar for May »
This month's complimentary webinar for AMWA members is Social Media Strategies for Medical Communicators . This webinar d...
Monday, April 9, 2018
Free On-Demand Webinar for April »
This month's complimentary webinar for AMWA members is  Cite It Like You Mean It . Correctly locating, selecting, a...
Monday, March 12, 2018
Free On-Demand Webinar for March »
Freelance Pricing: Taming that Tiger!  is our free webinar for the month of March. If you need guidance on how...
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Free On-Demand Webinar for February »
In the month of Valentine’s Day, focus on the heart with February's complimentary on-demand webinar for our members, Medi...
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Free on-demand webinar for December »
This month's complimentary, on-demand webinar for our members is Sharing Clear Research Results with Patients . This...
Monday, November 13, 2017
Free on-demand webinar for November Only »
This month's complimentary, on-demand webinar for our members is Managing Through the Storm: How to Successfully Handle a...
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Evidence-Based Medicine Available in AMWA Online Learning »
Explore AMWA's latest interactive learning experience, Evidence-Based Medicine . Evidence-based medicine uses curre...
Monday, October 2, 2017
Free on-demand webinar for October! »
This month's complimentary, on-demand webinar for our members is Medical Writing for Digital Learning Programs. Medica...

Displaying page 1 of 2
1  |  2

Contact Us

American Medical Writers Association
30 West Gude Drive, Suite 525
Rockville, MD 20850-4347

phone:  240. 238. 0940
fax:        301. 294. 9006
amwa@amwa.org

About Us
Contact AMWA Staff
© 2019 AMWA / Policies